Posted in nature, Photography, Photography 101, Travel

Warmth (Day 9)

Before last summer, I had never been to Nebraska. Frankly, I never wanted to go to Nebraska because I pictured it flat and boring with nothing to see. The only reason for visiting Nebraska (in my mind) was to check it off my ‘Visit all 50 states’ bucket list. As far as I was concerned, the drive from Oklahoma to South Dakota last summer could clip the tip of Nebraska, and I would be happy.

1-IMG_1001

Our trip took us further into Nebraska than I hoped and  I was delightfully surprised. Nebraska was nothing like I imagined. For Day 8, I chose a photo of the warm, golden fields of the Nebraska grasslands.

I value your comments

