IMG_0890 - CopySeveral months ago I found out I had a slightly elevated A1C. This is a pre-diabetes indicator and one that is easily reversed with diet and exercise. I have resisted doing anything about it, always telling myself I will seriously start eating better and exercising “tomorrow” or “next week.”  That was a lot of “tomorrows” ago.

Now I am ready.

Nothing changed except my attitude. I found on Pinterest several pins for “30 Day Emotional Eating.”  I’m sure some of my eating is emotional, but mostly it is bad habits and laziness. My life is complicated, stressful, fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants crazy at times. I rarely plan my meals, I am too tired at the end of the day to make dinner decisions, and I hate grocery shopping.  I am not a great cook and my family if finicky, so we end up eating the same things over and over (a lot of that is fast-food).  This is a great excuses for not putting in the time and energy into healthy eating. It is a poor excuse for avoiding diabetes and heart conditions.

Normally, I would not blog about something so personal (and being overweight is VERY personal). But I also need accountability, so I am swallowing my pride. For the next 30 days, I will be journaling/blogging about journey toward healthy eating , exercise, and weight loss using  journaling prompts inspired by 30 Day Emotional Eating Journal Challenge 

I will do other things as well. Whatever it takes.

 

 

 

