Share Your World – January 29, 2018

Share Your World – January 29, 2018

041514-sywbannerShare Your World (SYW) is a weekly series of four random questions created by  Cee’s Photography. In answering the questions, the reader shares things about ourselves, our home, and our traditions. In this way, we get to know each other more. Feel free to join in and share your world.

 

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

This one is hard because I really hate shopping, plus I am trying to be more of a minimalist, at least with certain things. However, our house needs a lot of repairs, so maybe Home Depot so I could get everything we need to renovate. I would need to bring a handy-man home too, but that’s another story.

What is the worst thing you ate recently?

I am taking an 8-week Total Wellness course to learn to eat better (and lose some weight). Our assignment this week is to eat vegetables at every meal. That is right…breakfast too. Since there are not any vegetables that I want to eat that early in the morning, I decided to try the Naked Juice’s Kale Blazer. I like Naked Juice and I didn’t think a veggie version would be bad, but I have to say that it was the worst thing I have tasted maybe ever. There was a peppery flavor that was awful. It was worse than the V-8 I tried the day before.

Name five things you like watching…

Birds that feed in my backyard (or anywhere for that matter)

dscf6116-2

 

The ocean, especially from my balcony on a cruise ship

DSCF1219
Photo credit: Susan Spaulding

Sunrise and Sunset

Galveston Bay at Sunset
Photo Credit Susan Spaulding

4)  Netflix (binges)

5)  Deer Crossing in my yard

What did you appreciate or what made you smile this past week?

This little guy became part of our family a week ago. He has been a delight.

Oliver
Photo Credit: Shelley Spaulding