CB&W Photo Challenge – March 22, 2018

CB&W Photo Challenge – March 22, 2018

badgeThis week’s theme is ‘Facial Features’, either human or animal. I took a few liberties as you will see with the final photos. One thing this challenge showed me is that I don’t take many photos of people, and that is really too bad as people are what make photographs come alive. Worse than that, I rarely have my own photo taken. The one below is one of those rare moments (taken without my knowledge). We were in Cozumel, on a beach and I was having the time of my life as waves washed over my feet and legs.

me (1 of 1)
Fun at the beach

Every year, my son composes his annual digital Christmas card that he sends to all his friends. Every year has a different sort of theme. This was his nerdy 70’s look.

danny (1 of 1)
My Son Danny

Animals often tell us a lot with their facial expressions.  This is a Capuchin monkey. I chose this one because of the eyes. To me, the look old and wise, but also innocent and trusting

Angel (1 of 1)-2
Capuchin monkey

I couldn’t not include my cat Mickey, who decided to leave home one day. This is my favorite photo of him. I love the expression in his eyes.

Mickey (1 of 1)
Mickey

This is a stone angel that I photographed in a local cemetery with a prayerful look on her face.

Angel (1 of 1)
Cemetery angel

Lastly, the Selena Memorial in Corpus Christi Texas

Selena (1 of 1)
Selena Memorial

 

I hope you enjoyed my photos. Feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think. ~~~Susancropped-susan

 

2 thoughts on “CB&W Photo Challenge – March 22, 2018

    1. Thank you kindly. I’m hoping next weeks won’t come from the archive. The weather is better and I’m ready to go out and about

I value your comments